Breadwinner

……………………………………………………. Baking our mark

Quinoa Barbecue Bowl April 21, 2011


I am a huge fan of one-dish meals that involve all the food groups: approximations of stir fry over rice, burrito bowls with lots of beans, salads with veggies and protein, etc. So when I saw this easy dish on another Philadelphia food blogger’s page, I tucked the recipe away in my memory to use when I decided to use the shredded barbecue chicken I made and froze a few weeks ago.

It’s basically quinoa, chicken, corn, black beans, and barbecue sauce all mixed together. Delicious.  I used a bit more quinoa and corn, and skipped the salsa, replacing it with a few tablespoons of Sriracha instead (because we love that spicy sauce).

Instead of copying the recipe here, I will just direct you to her recipe.

364 Calories per serving: 5 g fat, 57 g carbohydrates, 8.5 g dietary fiber

 

2 Responses to “Quinoa Barbecue Bowl”

  1. I’m so glad you enjoyed the recipe. I love the idea of using Sriracha sauce. I’ll have to try that next time.

  2. […] you want to make a totally vegetarian version of the quinoa barbecue bowl that is so delicious…add in summer squash, bell peppers, and some […]


Leave a Reply

