Breadwinner

……………………………………………………. Baking our mark

Simple Appetizer: Goat-cheese wrapped grapes June 14, 2012


My favorite food group is snacks. I love tasting menus and happy hours and tapas and cocktail hours at weddings. Snack-sized things allow me to taste as many things as possible before I get too full to move.

And, when I headed to a friend’s house after work to look at vacation photos, I had the perfect excuse to make a lovely, simple snack / appetizer (an idea I borrowed from A Daily Something).

Grapes, wrapped in goat cheese, rolled in chopped pecans.

Not only do these involve some of the best parts of a cheese plate, they are also perfect for popping into your mouth whole, which makes you seem lady-like and prevents you from making a mess when you bring these to someone else’s house.


In case you were wondering, getting the goat cheese to stick to the grapes is not difficult; it’s kind of like playing with play-dough. Also, don’t make these too far ahead of time – the nuts will get a little soggy (and you will have a longer period of time to resist eating them all yourself).

 

2 Responses to “Simple Appetizer: Goat-cheese wrapped grapes”

  1. Vespachick Says:

    Oh these are balls of deliciousness. I’m glad that I got to munch on these with you, too.

  2. […] Goat cheese-wrapped grapes (as an appetizer) […]


Leave a Reply

